## January 20, 2025

A regular monthly meeting of the Bayou Lafourche Fresh Water District was held on Monday, January 20, 2025 at 5:00p.m. at the Water District office, 1016 St. Mary Street, Thibodaux, LA

Present were:	Hugh Caffery, Chairman	Ernie Blanchard, Vice-Chairman
	Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer	Gene Harrell
	Francis Richard	Joe Boudreaux
	Barry Soudelier	Chris Domangue
	Dale Dennis	

Absent were: None

Also present were: Marlon Domangue, DCC; Grace Foussell, GIS; Sealevel Representatives Eric Dalamore, Stantec; Kevin Beyer, Intracostal; Jake Stahl; Henry & Hattie Templet Josh Bordelon; Heather Armstrong; Amy Hebert; Dustin Rabalais

Chairman Hugh Caffery began the meeting at 5:00 pm

Chairman Caffery stated that public comments can be made at any time in the regular meeting prior to action on any agenda item upon which a vote is to be taken.

Chairman Caffery opened the floor for nominations for the slate of officers for 2025.

Vice-Chairman Gene Harrell nominated Ernie Blanchard for his successor, along with the current Chairman Hugh Caffery and Secretary-Treasurer Greg Nolan for 2025. Chairman Hugh Caffery asked for any other nominations, and there were none.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Barry Soudelier and unanimously approved to close nominations and approve Chairman Hugh Caffery, Vice-Chairman Ernie Blanchard and Secretary-Treasurer Greg Nolan as the officers for 2025.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Vice-Chairman Ernie Blanchard to approve the minutes of December 16, 2024. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Dale Dennis, seconded by Commissioner Chris Domangue to approve the accounts payable report. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Barry Soudelier, seconded by Commissioner Francis Richard to approve the finance report. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Dustin Rabalais reported that we are still only operating 3 pumps. Pump #4 should be repaired and delivered around the end of February.

Mr. Rabalais reported that the Bayou operations are normal.

Mr. Rabalais & Sealevel Construction reported the updates to the Pump Capacity Improvements Project (PCIP).

Mr. Eric Dalamore gave a presentation on the PCIP progress.

Ms. Grace Foussell gave an update on the Phase 3 Permitting/Design.

Mr. Rabalais discussed the annual adoption of the resolution for Louisiana Compliance Questionnaire for 2024 audit.

Moved by Commissioner Dale Dennis, seconded by Commissioner Chris Domangue to adopt the resolution for the Louisiana Compliance Questionnaire for 2024 audit. Motion carried unanimously.

Mrs. Amy Hebert gave an update on the Friends of Bayou Lafourche.

Mr. Rabalais gave his Executive Director's report.

Mr. Kevin Beyer gave an update on the Donaldsonville Drainage Improvements Project.

Chairman Caffery asked for any public comments.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Barry Soudelier to enter into executive session at 6:45pm. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Gene Harrell to return to regular session at 7:25pm. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Gene Harrell, seconded by Vice-Chairman Ernie Blanchard to adjourn the meeting at 7:25 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Hugh Caffery, Chairman

Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer